News In General

List of Holidays in Kerala for the year 2019

List of Holidays in Kerala

List of Holidays in Kerala for the year 2019

List of Holidays in Kerala for the year 2019 – Public Holidays  2018 under Negotiable Instruments Act ,1881 for Kerala Government

Kerala Government Released GO.No.2611 dated 22nd October 2018 regarding Holidays – Public Holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act ,1881 for the State Government Offices and all Commercial Banks including Co-operative banks in Kerala for the year 2019.

Sl No Public Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day 26-01-2019 Saturday
2 Sivarathri 04-03-2019 Monday
3 Annual Closing of Accounts for Commercial banks & cooperative banks 01-04-2019 Monday
4 Vishu 15-04-2019 Monday
5 Good Friday 19-04-2019 Friday
6 May Day 01-05-2019 Wednesday
7 Ramzan (Idul Fitr) 05-06-2019 Wednesday
8 Independence Day 15-08-2019 Thursday
9 First Onam 10-09-2019 Tuesday
10 Thiruonam 11-09-2019 Wednesday
11 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanthi 13-09-2019 Friday
12 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day 21-09-2019 Saturday
13 Gandhi Jayanti 02-10-2019 Wednesday
14 Mahanavami 07-10-2019 Monday
15 Vijaya Dasami 08-10-2019 Tuesday
16 Christmas Day 25-12-2019 Wednesday

 

Source: Government Of Kerala

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *